Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.8
Staff
10
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Kieran
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018
    Leaving.
    Service was excellent. Pick up from Camino was prompt. Dropped back into town for dinner and collected, for no extra charge. Where would you get this? Cannot recommend this place enough. Breakfast was simple but class, homemade jams and cakes.
    אילה צור
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    Amazing place. The owner did everthing to make our visit enjoyable and comfortable.
    Ted
    ie

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018

    Amazing and will definitely return.

    Nothing
    We have stayed in hotels all over the world. Our collective view is that Casa da Bola represents our best hotel experience ever. The friendliness and helpfulness of Jesus was amazing. The breakfast served by his Mam was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. Jesus “chauffeured” us to and from town. Truly a fantastic place to stay👍👍👍
    Orla
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018
    It was very comfortable and quiet and clean . A lovely old house that had been well renovated . We were on the Camino and it was a lovely place to come to after a long day walking in the heat . They collected us on arrival in Negreira and brought us there . Also they take you to and from Negreira to a restaurant of your choosing . DO NOT WORRY THAT it’s located outside the town as you receive an email on arrival day with their number and instructions to phone on arrival in Negreira . On arrival they offered us any type of cold drink from the fridge and fruit too . Breakfast was very nice . I recommend this place highly .
    kenneth
    dk

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018
    We liked it all
    The Best og the Best The place is so charming and the staff fantastic and so help ful with everything We would recommend this to every body go there and feel at home after a long walk and enyou the great breakfast in the morning before you walk further
    Sally
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    16 July 2018

    Delightful in every way

    This is a charming comfortably elegant property. Beautiful ftouches and the host could not have been more helpful, guiding us in when GOS failed., driving us to dinner and picking us up. The host will pick up Camino walkers and drop off to recommence walk. Property can be booked as a whole at certain times as well as singles, couples and families. Casa de Bola is a treat, don’t miss it. Breakfast was delicious and generous.
    David
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    15 July 2018
    Nil
    A beautiful property , run by a lovely guy and his mother. The value exceeds most CR or Hotels on ANY Camino path. Whilst it is 1.5 km from town , you have no need to walk Jesus will arrive within 5 minutes from your call anywhere in Negreira. We rang from Rest. Imperisl after a great for value , family cooked meal. Have walked many Caminos and this property stands out for its tranquility and peace in a classy environment.. For dinner enjoy the Pizza he will bring you or simple get a lift to and from your selected restaurant in the town.. No other place to stay.
    Steve
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    29 June 2018

    I can’t speak highly enough about Casa de Bola. They let us leave our bikes there the day before.

    Air fresheners in room irritated my chesty cough. I moved them. My room was super but my friends in the back room said dog barking was a bit annoying.
    It’s a beautifully renovated old farmhouse in the country. And its amazingly relaxing. The yard is enclosed but it’s undercover. Brilliant for early evening drinks. Jesus couldn’t do enough for us. He kept us supplied with drinks, made camomile tea, ordered in Italian for us and sent us on a lovely little bike ride into town. But it’s Jesus”s attention to detail which is excellent. The place is immaculate. The furnishings are fantastic. The view from my balcony was great. And the breakfast was jolly nice. Whatever will improve your stay, Jesus will do it. Honestly, I was super impressed.
    Tim
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 June 2018
    Such generous hosts, their attention to detail is marvellous and the property is a beautiful place to rest on the Camino
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2018

    Lovely peaceful place to stay after a hard day's walking.

    Nothing
    Jesus was a fantastic host and made us feel very welcome. It is a beautiful place to stay, very calm, lovely garden and house.
    Peregrino M
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Just perfect!

    Everything was perfect!
    Xesus was an excellent host offering transfers to and from the Camino. All soft drinks and beer are included and he even collected a pizza and a bottle of wine for us. Breakfast was fab, his mother makes the most amazing walnut cake, do not miss it! As we left they tried to ply us with more food for our long walk ahead. Just wonderful.
    Rose
    ie

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018

    Fantastic place..every aspect of our stay was excellent.

    0!!...An amazing place..
    A most beautiful and welcoming accommodation . Our host Xesus collected us from point on Camino Finisterre and transferred us back in the morning. Amazing breakfast..beautiful garden and use of the kitchen. A most beautiful and relaxing place.would recommend it highly.
    Eileen
    ie

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Camino

    We stayed here for one night on the camino.We were exhausted after a 21km hike in the heat and a lot of uphill climbs.As we arrived in Negreira we stopped at the first bar we came to and called the hotel. Jesus came and picked us up.He gave us a quick tour of the house and brought 2 beers to our room. He ordered pizza for us and we sat out in the lovely garden in the evening sun and enjoyed our food.All beverages were complimentary.Jesus couldn’t have been nicer.Breakfast the next morning was amazing and Jesus brought us by car to the starting point of the next stage of the camino.I cant recommend this place highly enough.
    Gerard
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018

    Lovely accommodation, very nice hosts

    Not enough options
    Nice staff
    John
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    29 April 2018

    Superb stay.

    There was nothing we did not like.
    Everything was superb. The lack of an evening meal given the out of town location could have proved to be a problem. However our host fetched excellent Italian take aways for us and these were eaten in the well appointed dining room. So this potential shortcoming was nicely sidestepped. The breakfast the next morning served by our host and his Mom was the best we have had on our extended trip thus far.
    robin Valentine
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017

    Pilgrims Oasis

    Nil
    The staff were magnificent, the facilities superb, the location a welcome relief from the busy Camino yet so accessible, the breakfast amazing, the ambience a healing balm for the pilgrim in transit from Santiago to Finisterre and beyond
    Allison
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 November 2017

    Would highly recommend the Casa de Bolo.

    We couldn't fault our stay at the Casa de Bolo. As it was some way off the Camino we were met in Negreira by the owner, Jesus, who drove us to the hotel. The house was really beautiful and the owners very hospitable. (In our experience very few hoteliers would show you the kitchen and insist that you helped yourself whatever you wanted from the fridge)!
    Nanda SF
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2018

    A hidden oasis near Negreira

    It's not really an issue for us, but it's approximately 1.5 kms from the Camino. Jesus, the owner, will pick you up and drop you off the next day on the Camino. He will also drive you into Negreira and pick you up if you want to spend time there.
    Everything! This place is fabulous!! The rooms are huge, with high, vaulted ceilings. The bathroom is also very spacious and tastefully done. The property has great, relaxing outdoor features. The interior is warm and inviting. Regrettably, we only allotted one day here. If you want to relax, this is the place! The breakfast is fantastic. It's a wonderful assortment of foods that will satisfy every palate, and there's plenty of it. Jesus is a fabulous host, and will go over backwards to make sure you are happy.
    Claire
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 July 2018

    Perfecto!

    The property is fabulous and the hospitality is unsurpassed. Words do not adequately describe the friendly staff and the delicious breakfast. Everything possible was done to make our stay comfortable...more so than any place we have ever stayed.
    RonKhan
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018
    Jesus was very friendly and hospitable. There was no dinner available but he ordered takeaway and picked it up on our behalf. The property is a beautiful renovated farm house which is tastefully decorated. The breakfast was nice and was made by the owners.
Loading reviews