Reviews

9.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
9.8
Staff
10
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Tom Ellis
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 28, 2017

    The Perfect Place to Stay in Negreira

    It's a beautiful property...very comfortable...and Jose is an amazing host, friendly and helpful.
    Diane
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 27, 2017

    Definitely a Galician experience not to be missed.

    Family run country house. Absolutely the best accommodations we had during our 5 weeks in Spain. Heavenly! Fabulous breakfast. Beautiful accommodations.
    Esther
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    October 26, 2017

    It’s perfect! We love to stay at Casa de Bola.

    Nothing.
    We are very happy and feels fortunate with our choice to stay at Casa de Bola. A good host made all the difference! The room and attached bathroom are clean and luxuriously comfortable. The location is quiet too and we slept really well. Jesus is so hospitable and kind like what the previous dwellers mentioned. He picked us up in the city in 5 minutes when we called him and dropped us at the trail again the next morning at our desired time. As my cousin and I are first time travellers on the Camino, he really went out of his way to help us and we really really appreciate it! We also like chatting with him as he speaks excellent English.
    Alison
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2017
    Jesus and his mother were amazing hosts and outrageously attentive. I would recommend them to any traveler!
    Stuart
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thierry Seghers
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 24, 2017

    Beautiful and welcoming family house!

    Nothing, except being 1 or 2 km "off" the Camino
    Excellent welcoming hospitality, pick up (and drop) on the "Camino", fridge full of sweet and free things, helpful owner of this old renovated family house, great breakfast
    Thana
    za

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fiona
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    July 2, 2017
    Nothing - woukd llove to return.
    Jose is a perfect host. and speaks great english.Picked us up from the Camino. Dropped us off and picked us up from restaurant that evening and back to Camino next morning. Fabulous old casa rural with beautiful gardens in peaceful setting. Breakfast best one of our Camino accommodation so far.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 30, 2017

    Worth it

    Jesus, our host, was extremely accommodating. We walked into Negreira and he picked us up and took us to his lovely farm house. Breakfast was amazing, too. Would love to have spent an extra day at his Casa.
    claire
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2017
    Nothing
    Wonderful staff , excellent breakfast. Got ride to and from hotel , very good
    Patrick
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 26, 2017

    Our second visit -- and we will be back again!

    This was our second time to stay at Casa de Bola. We were very impressed on our previous visit last September. This time around, we brought two more friends as we were tackling the Camino Finisterre for a second time. This is a delightful house with a very pleasant and helpful host, Jesus, who collected us from the town and dropped us back that evening for dinner and again collected us after . Finally he dropped us back in the following morning. His mother Maria with Jesus' assistance put together the best breakfast we got over 9 days of walking this year. There is a very nice large garden where not alone were we able to dry our clothes but also sit out in the sun on nice loungers and have afternoon tea and coffee provided by Jesus, our host. We also got very helpful advice as one of our number was cycling the Camino. It is a house which has been beautifully restored to the traditional style. The rooms are large and all facilities are available. So, as well as the ambience, you have a most helpful host who has excellent English and is available to give any assistance required. We will be back again!
    Hanzhu
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donna
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2017

    stay here

    This casa rural was beautiful. Jesus picked us up on the Camino brought us to amazing Casa do Bola. Our room 2 beds as requested was perfect. He very gracious. After cleaning up in immaculate en suite bathroom he took us back to town so we could eat a fabulous dinner at Imperial Restaurant Picked is back up when done. Our breakfast was huge too full to take leftovers which Jesus and his mother wanted to pack up for our continuing on the Camino. Very special casa very special owners. Absolutely recommend Amazing
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 18, 2016

    Beautiful country home.

    Having to leave.
    Jesus was a fantastic host... Very helpful and spoke perfect English. The house and grounds were something out of a storybook.
    Anabel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 26, 2016

    Memorable experience. Best breakfast of our whole trip!

    Everything was great. Jesus and Maria were great hosts. We felt at home in a very nice house. The breakfast was the best, delicious, home made, we even got the recipe for one of the goodies my husband loved. We definitely have to come back!!!
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 24, 2016

    Best of Spain

    Nothing could have been improved. This was our favorite property. We were in Spain to walk the Camino and then to sight see and stayed in Spain for 7+ weeks but no other property was as nice/friendly/beautiful as this one! Nothing could be improved.
    Kenneth
    es

    Review Score

    10
    July 1, 2016

    10+ best stop on the camino

    Nothing - it was perfect!
    Beautiful case rural in a quiet rural area. Great breakfast. The owner paid amazing attention to our needs and went above and beyond in picking us up, getting into town, and helping us on the Camino. We've stayed at many excellent places on the Camino, Casa de Bola was the best and deserves a 10+ rating.
    Helen
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 14, 2016

    Highly recommend this gem

    The host was wonderful. He picked us up a pizza and a salad from dinner from two different places in town. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet and the breakfast was one of the best we e Jason the Camino. It is only 1.4km off the Camino - not far to walk, but the host will also pick you up, no problem. We highly recommend this place as an alternative to the albergues in Negreira.
    Barbara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2016

    A wonderful treat after a day on the Camino

    Everything was wonderful.
    Staff was exceptional! Off the Camino but we called for a ride from the London pub in town. Beautiful rooms and common areas in this traditional home. Lovely and comfortable decor. Truly enjoyed that glass of wine in the garden. Breakfast was fresh and very satisfying. Recommended restaurant in town was also very good. I cannot say enough about the exceptional service.