This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.8
Staff
10
Value
9.7
Reviews
    robin Valentine
    au
    10
    3 November 2017
    Pilgrims Oasis
    Nil
    The staff were magnificent, the facilities superb, the location a welcome relief from the busy Camino yet so accessible, the breakfast amazing, the ambience a healing balm for the pilgrim in transit from Santiago to Finisterre and beyond
    Allison
    gb
    9.6
    1 November 2017
    Would highly recommend the Casa de Bolo.
    We couldn't fault our stay at the Casa de Bolo. As it was some way off the Camino we were met in Negreira by the owner, Jesus, who drove us to the hotel. The house was really beautiful and the owners very hospitable. (In our experience very few hoteliers would show you the kitchen and insist that you helped yourself whatever you wanted from the fridge)!
    Heather Clarke
    ca
    10
    19 October 2017
    A charming country home
    Casa de Bola is a lovely old country house full of history. It is tastefully decorated with the original antique furniture. The bathroom was so tastefully done that the modern fittings seemed at home in the ancient walls. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Maria and her son, Jesus, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They offered us free snacks and drinks in the evening, an excellent breakfast and dropped us off at the Camino in the morning
    nz
    10
    15 October 2017
    We would highly recommend this property to anyone planning a visit to Negreira.
    The owners could not do enough for their guests! Their hospitality went beyond our expectations.
    Hayley
    gb
    10
    5 August 2017
    Incredible stay.
    Nothing!
    Our host was incredible, couldn't do enough for us. The pizza he went to get us was tasty. The rooms were really comfortable.
    David
    gb
    10
    30 July 2017
    Excellent accommodation and friendly staff
    Everything was perfect
    Great place to stay and very helpful hotel owner.
    Helen
    gb
    10
    26 July 2017
    Luxurious and peaceful
    Wonderful welcome by Jesus who picked us up from Negreira. The Casa is peaceful and has a lovely garden. The room was luxurious. Breakfast was delicious.
    Lionel
    gb
    8.8
    4 July 2017
    The rain
    Quiet, well served by the owner
    Linda
    gb
    10
    27 June 2017
    Absolutely wonderful property, gardens and host
    ruth
    ie
    9.6
    25 June 2017
    A must stay while doing the Camino Finisterre
    Nothing
    Host could not have been better. Collected us from nearest village and dropped us back there the following morning so we could continue walking the Camino. Provided drinks free at property. Dropped some guests into town for dinner while he ordered Italian food for those preferring to eat in or under the spacous porch overlooking the gardens. Couldn't say enough about this property. Great. Fab. Clean. Welcoming. Etc etc
    Anita McSweeney
    gb
    10
    16 June 2017
    Exceptional!
    It's a beautiful house with lovely comfortable rooms and a pretty garden you can relax in. The breakfast is fabulous, far too much to eat unless you have an enormous appetite! There are also complimentary drinks y fruit. Best of all are the friendly and very helpful owners, Jesus and his parents. Highly recommended y hope to go back!
    gb
    10
    13 June 2017
    A lovely relaxing stay in beautiful accommodation with excellent hosts.
    Nina
    us
    10
    6 June 2017
    Walking the Camino and a nice stay
    Because we are walking the Camino de Portuguese, we were happy that the host was able to pick us up in town. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had communal areas and our host made us feel at home. The area has a nice patio where you can relax. We were able to hang our laundry in the backyard. The host ordered dinner at our cost and picked it up in town. Breakfast was filling and he accommodated our schedule so that we could get an early start as he drove us back into town. It was a very nice stay
    laurence
    gb
    9.2
    5 June 2017
    fabulous property incredible host
    no restaurants close by but Jesus will drop off and pick you up so it did not matter
    the property is of outstanding quality and has a lovely garden. Jesus the owner was the most helpful host we have ever known including driving us 10km to restart our walk. His mum's breakfast was superb.
    John
    ie
    10
    3 June 2017
    Jesus, the owner was very accommodating and looked after us very well, including ordering take away and giving lifts into Negreira.
    noel
    ie
    10
    2 June 2017
    On the camino. Excellent facilities and value. Very highly Recommended.
    On the camino. We were collected very promptly from the camino and returned there in the morning. Very helpful and courteous owners (with excellent English and good conversationalist). Relaxing atmosphere.
    Cameron
    au
    9.6
    25 May 2017
    Attentive staff, nothing too much trouble
    Lovely staff, great breakfast.
    Anne Marie
    ie
    10
    19 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ana
    gb
    10
    7 May 2017
    Perfect hotel to end up after a day of walking
    The hotel is a little bit off the Camino, but Jesus turns this into a plus. The fact that he comes to pick you up wherever you are, gives you the flexibility to finish walking not necessarily in Negreira, but earlier or further if you like. The day was lovely so we decided to finish a little bit after Negreira and this saved us a few km for the next day. When we had had enough, we just phoned him and he picked us up in 10 minutes.
    Jesus, the most helpful host I've ever encountered. Not only is the place lovely and the breakfast delicious, Jesús always did whatever he could to make our trip perfect, like organising the transport of our suitcases and taxi for the last day of our journey, even if we weren't staying with him. We ended the day, after a long walk, with a glass of good wine and a lovely conversation with other walkers in his comfortable lounge. It was just perfect!
    Crozer
    gb
    10
    7 May 2017
    Lovely old farmhouse with very helpful host
    The beautiful old farm house was very well appointed and looked after. Our bedroom and bathroom were excellent very spacious and traditional. The host was excellent and so willing to help make our stay comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast with homemade jams and cake was very good indeed. We had a power cut and so had our breakfast in candle light. Would recommend this Hotel very highly.
Loading reviews
Close