Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.8
Staff
10
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Tim
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 June 2018
    Such generous hosts, their attention to detail is marvellous and the property is a beautiful place to rest on the Camino
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2018

    Lovely peaceful place to stay after a hard day's walking.

    Nothing
    Jesus was a fantastic host and made us feel very welcome. It is a beautiful place to stay, very calm, lovely garden and house.
    Peregrino M
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Just perfect!

    Everything was perfect!
    Xesus was an excellent host offering transfers to and from the Camino. All soft drinks and beer are included and he even collected a pizza and a bottle of wine for us. Breakfast was fab, his mother makes the most amazing walnut cake, do not miss it! As we left they tried to ply us with more food for our long walk ahead. Just wonderful.
    Rose
    ie

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018

    Fantastic place..every aspect of our stay was excellent.

    0!!...An amazing place..
    A most beautiful and welcoming accommodation . Our host Xesus collected us from point on Camino Finisterre and transferred us back in the morning. Amazing breakfast..beautiful garden and use of the kitchen. A most beautiful and relaxing place.would recommend it highly.
    Eileen
    ie

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Camino

    We stayed here for one night on the camino.We were exhausted after a 21km hike in the heat and a lot of uphill climbs.As we arrived in Negreira we stopped at the first bar we came to and called the hotel. Jesus came and picked us up.He gave us a quick tour of the house and brought 2 beers to our room. He ordered pizza for us and we sat out in the lovely garden in the evening sun and enjoyed our food.All beverages were complimentary.Jesus couldn’t have been nicer.Breakfast the next morning was amazing and Jesus brought us by car to the starting point of the next stage of the camino.I cant recommend this place highly enough.
    Gerard
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018

    Lovely accommodation, very nice hosts

    Not enough options
    Nice staff
    John
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    29 April 2018

    Superb stay.

    There was nothing we did not like.
    Everything was superb. The lack of an evening meal given the out of town location could have proved to be a problem. However our host fetched excellent Italian take aways for us and these were eaten in the well appointed dining room. So this potential shortcoming was nicely sidestepped. The breakfast the next morning served by our host and his Mom was the best we have had on our extended trip thus far.
    robin Valentine
    au

    Review score

    10
    3 November 2017

    Pilgrims Oasis

    Nil
    The staff were magnificent, the facilities superb, the location a welcome relief from the busy Camino yet so accessible, the breakfast amazing, the ambience a healing balm for the pilgrim in transit from Santiago to Finisterre and beyond
    Allison
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 November 2017

    Would highly recommend the Casa de Bolo.

    We couldn't fault our stay at the Casa de Bolo. As it was some way off the Camino we were met in Negreira by the owner, Jesus, who drove us to the hotel. The house was really beautiful and the owners very hospitable. (In our experience very few hoteliers would show you the kitchen and insist that you helped yourself whatever you wanted from the fridge)!
    Heather Clarke
    ca

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2017

    A charming country home

    Casa de Bola is a lovely old country house full of history. It is tastefully decorated with the original antique furniture. The bathroom was so tastefully done that the modern fittings seemed at home in the ancient walls. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Maria and her son, Jesus, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They offered us free snacks and drinks in the evening, an excellent breakfast and dropped us off at the Camino in the morning
    nz

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2017

    We would highly recommend this property to anyone planning a visit to Negreira.

    The owners could not do enough for their guests! Their hospitality went beyond our expectations.
    Hayley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2017

    Incredible stay.

    Nothing!
    Our host was incredible, couldn't do enough for us. The pizza he went to get us was tasty. The rooms were really comfortable.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2017

    Excellent accommodation and friendly staff

    Everything was perfect
    Great place to stay and very helpful hotel owner.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2017

    Luxurious and peaceful

    Wonderful welcome by Jesus who picked us up from Negreira. The Casa is peaceful and has a lovely garden. The room was luxurious. Breakfast was delicious.
    RonKhan
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018
    Jesus was very friendly and hospitable. There was no dinner available but he ordered takeaway and picked it up on our behalf. The property is a beautiful renovated farm house which is tastefully decorated. The breakfast was nice and was made by the owners.
    Lisa
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018

    Gracious and very attentive hosts in a charming country hotel

    Tom Ellis
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 October 2017

    The Perfect Place to Stay in Negreira

    It's a beautiful property...very comfortable...and Jose is an amazing host, friendly and helpful.
    Diane
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 October 2017

    Definitely a Galician experience not to be missed.

    Family run country house. Absolutely the best accommodations we had during our 5 weeks in Spain. Heavenly! Fabulous breakfast. Beautiful accommodations.
    Esther
    sg

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017

    It’s perfect! We love to stay at Casa de Bola.

    Nothing.
    We are very happy and feels fortunate with our choice to stay at Casa de Bola. A good host made all the difference! The room and attached bathroom are clean and luxuriously comfortable. The location is quiet too and we slept really well. Jesus is so hospitable and kind like what the previous dwellers mentioned. He picked us up in the city in 5 minutes when we called him and dropped us at the trail again the next morning at our desired time. As my cousin and I are first time travellers on the Camino, he really went out of his way to help us and we really really appreciate it! We also like chatting with him as he speaks excellent English.
    Alison
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2017
    Jesus and his mother were amazing hosts and outrageously attentive. I would recommend them to any traveler!
Loading reviews